Policy and disclaimer

Privacy policy

Foreword

This privacy policy applies to all products and services provided by the company ( referred to as services) and the company's Web site. The objective of this policy is to help you understand how the company collects, processes and protect the personal information you provide. Please be sure to read the following information carefully:

The scope of

The following privacy policy applies to the collection, use and protection of your personal information when you purchase the products or use the services the company provides, or visit the company's Web site (www.i-pass.com.tw). However, this policy does not apply to the links to other Websites, where the collection, use and protection of personal information are governed by their privacy policies.

Purposes regarding collection and use of personal information

(1)The company will collect your personal information in the following ways

1.Product sales:
You may be asked to provide necessary personal information for identification, identification classification, product production, customer contact or statistical analysis when your purchase of products reaches a certain quantity or amount of money stipulated by the competent authority or when you purchase registered cards issued by our company and cooperating agencies or firms (e.g. preferential registered cards, student E- cards and etc.).

2.Services application:
When you apply for the services that require you to register your personal information (e.g. registration for registered iPASS, or membership, and etc), you may be asked to provide necessary personal information for the purposes of identification, account management, customer contact, statistical analysis and etc.

3.Marketing campaigns and surveys:
When you participate in our marketing campaigns or surveys, you may be asked to provide your name, phone number, email address and mailing address and other personal information for contact use. You may participate in sweepstakes, contests or marketing activities sponsored by other websites or agencies through advocacy advertising channel hyperlinks posted on our website. The personal information you voluntarily provide while participating in these activities will be governed by their privacy policies and our company is not responsible for any joint and several liability.

4.Web browsing:
The company will retain the records the server records (LOG) when the user browse or search using the company’s Website. LOG includes online device IP address, time, browser, data browsed and selected data. Our website will mark visitors’ browsers and classify the web pages the visitors browsed on our website. However, unless you voluntarily give your personal information, our company will not and cannot match LOG with your personal information.

Our website will use Cookies to store users’ preferences to improve search results and keep your operational interfaces consistent with your operational processes, and to track user trends to improve the quality of service. The record is documented anonymously and only for the purpose of statistical analysis. You can set the level of Cookies acceptance in your browser, including accepting all Cookies, to be notified when receive Cookies, and reject all Cookies. If you choose to reject all Cookies, you may not be able to use some of the personalized services or to participate in some activities.

5.Other:
In addition to our company's Website, you can also voluntarily leave your personal information such as your email address and name on our company's website discussion forums, message boards. However, this form of data is not within the scope of the privacy policy of this website. In addition, your communication and processing record will be retained if you write to express your opinions using our company’s website or through other channels.

(2) When collecting your personal information, our companywill

1.explain the purpose and show you the content of your personal information collected.

2.explain the period, areas, objects, and the method your personal information will be used.

3.tell you that you can reject to provide all or partial personal information, but the lack of the information our company may not be able to provide you certain services.

4.inform you ways and channels to examine, correct or delete the personal information you provided.

Disclosure of personal information

1. If your personal information has to be shared with a third party in order to enjoy certain services or preferential benefits, you will be notified and clearly informed before the collection of information. You are free to decide whether to accept it or not.

2.To protect your privacy, unless any of the following conditions are met, the company will not provide, lend or sell your personal information, to any third party whose services or transactions are not related:

1.We obtain your consent or prior authorization.

2.It is in compliance with laws and regulations, or in a good- faith belief that the disclosure is in compliance with law and regulations.

3.We hire business partners such as enterprises, organizations or individuals who are responsible for confidentiality to help manage personal information. We will ask them to follow “privacy policy” and other relevant confidential and precautious measures to manage the information. 

3.If the use of personal information is not included in this privacy policy and / or specific service privacy notices, our company will provide effective methods for you to decide not to have your personal information used for these purposes. Unless we have your consent in advance, our company will not use your personal information for purposes not listed on this privacy policy and / or supplementary service privacy notice.

Security and personal information protection

1.Our company will review the company's data collection, processing and utilization purposes and processing procedures to ensure that we only collect, process and use the personal information needed for the execution of the service.

2. When processing and using your personal information, our company will strictly abide by the original purposes of collecting your personal information, this privacy policy and other applicable specific service privacy notices.

3.When the company has reasonable doubts on the accuracy of a certain item of personal information, the information will not be used.

4.The company will take appropriate measurements to protect unauthorized information from being stored, altered, exposed or destroyed. They include internal control of information collection, storage, processing, and security measurements. Reasonable and practical protective measures will be taken to prevent the personal information storage system from being stored without authorization.

5.We only permit authorized employees, our contractors or agents who are under duty of confidentiality to store personal information needed to execute their business. All these parties have to comply with the duty of confidentiality or they will be punished and the punishment includes being fired and legal charges.

6.If the original purpose of collecting personal information does no longer exist or is expired, and the law does not require the retention of the information or there is no legitimate business need to retain the information, our company will follow the internal procedure to delete or destroy the personal information. 

 

Access of Personal information right

1.You have the right to request access to all your personal information stored in our company, correct it or ask for a copy of it. You can also request to be deleted from our mailing list. 

2.Any request for access to information has to be in writing. In the request, you have to indicate the part of personal information that you want to access, correct, delete, or and how you can be reached. Along with the request letter, a self-addressed registered mail return envelope should be sent to our customer center and ‘confidential’ should be marked on your envelope. To make it easier to locate, please try to provide the location where the personal information was collected, individuals or organizations that collected the information, purposes of collection and other relevant information. If you request to delete the personal information on a registered card, it is deemed as to waive the future rights to report loss of the card.

3.In response to your request, the company may ask you to provide certain personal information or identification documents to prove that you are the party or legal representative of the information.

4.If the information requested has been destroyed by the company, we will be unable to offer you the service to access, correct or make copies.

5.The company may refuse the requests that are excessive repeating, recurring, requiring too much technical support, possible to compromise other users ' right of privacy, or not realistic (e.g. requests for information stored on backup tapes), or not even necessary.

6.After receiving your request, the company will try to respond in 15 days when possible and legally we can charge you with necessary cost.

7.The address of our customer service: No.1, Zhong’an Rd., Qianzhen Dist., Kaohsiung City 806, Taiwan (R.O.C.)806 , Phone number of customer service :(07) 791-2000 (business hours 00:00~23:59).

Changes to this privacy policy

This company does not regularly review this privacy policy, any updates or revisions to this privacy policy will be posted on our website and come into effect immediately..
If you have any questions or concerns about this privacy policy, please feel free to contact our company through this website or E-Mail to our service inbox:service@i-pass.com.tw

政策與聲明

Policy and Statement

隱私權政策

前言

本《隱私權政策》適用於由本公司提供的所有產品及服務(以下統稱為服務)及本公司 網站,其目的在幫助您瞭解本公司如何蒐集、處理及保護您所提供的個人資料,請您務 必詳細閱讀以下資訊:

 

適用範圍

以下的隱私權政策,適用於您購買本公司產品、申辦本公司提供之服務,或使用本公司網站(www.i-pass.com.tw)時,所涉及的個人資料蒐集、運用與保護,但不適用於與本公司網站連結之其他非本公司網站。當您在這些網站進行活動時,關於個人資料的蒐集、運用與保護,適用各該網站的隱私權政策。

 

關於個人資料之蒐集及利用目的

 

(1)本公司可能會透過下列方式蒐集您個人資料

  1. 產品銷售:
    當您購買之產品達主管機關規定之一定數量或金額時,或購買本公司與合作機關、廠商合作發行之記名式票卡(例如優惠記名卡、數位學生證等),或為提供您更完善的產品售後服務時,可能會請您提供必要的個人資料,以做為確認身分、身份識別、產品製作、顧客聯繫、統計分析等用途。
  2. 服務申辦:
    當您申辦需要註冊個人資料的服務時(例如:註冊一卡通記名服務、加入一卡通會員等),可能會請您提供必要的個人資料,以做為身份識別、帳務處理、顧客聯繫、統計分析等用途。
  3. 行銷活動及問卷調查:
    當您參加本公司行銷活動或問卷調查時,可能會請您提供姓名、電話、電子信箱及連絡地址等個人資料,以作為聯絡用途。您也可能因為本公司網站的廣告宣導頻道之超連結,而參與其他網站或機構主辦的抽獎、競賽或行銷活動,對於您主動提供的個人資料,這些機構或連結網站各有其個別的隱私權政策,其資料處理措施不適用本公司隱私權政策,本公司亦不負擔任何連帶責任。
  4. 網站瀏覽:
    本公司網站會保留網友在上網瀏覽或查詢時,伺服器自行產生的相關紀錄(LOG),包括連線設備IP位址、使用時間、使用的瀏覽器、瀏覽及點選資料紀錄等。本公司網站會對個別連線者的瀏覽器予以標示,歸納使用者瀏覽器在本公司網站內部所瀏覽的網頁,除非您願意告知您的個人資料,否則本公司網站不會,也無法將此項紀錄和您的個人資料進行對應。
    本公司網站會使用Cookies來儲存網友的偏好設定、改善搜尋結果和保持您操作介面與流程的一致性,以及追蹤使用者趨勢,以提昇服務品質。該紀錄是以不記名方式進行,僅做統計分析之用。您可以在瀏覽器中設定Cookies的接受程度,包括接受所有Cookies、設定Cookies時得到通知、拒絕所有Cookies等。如果您選擇拒絕所有的Cookies,可能無法使用部份個人化服務或是參與部份的活動。
  5. 其他:
    除了您主動於本公司網站登錄提供個人資料外,您可能在本公司網站的討論區、留言版等單元,主動提供個人資料如電子郵件,姓名等。這種形式的資料提供,不在本網站隱私權政策保護的範圍內。此外,如果您透過本公司網站寫信聯繫或是透過其他管道向本公司反應意見,本公司也會保存此項通訊及處理紀錄。

 

 

(2)本公司在蒐集您的個人資料時,將會:

  1. 向您說明本公司蒐集您的個人資料的目的與內容。
  2. 向您說明該個人資料使用的期間、地區、對象及方式。
  3. 告知您可以拒絕提供全部或部份個人資料,但本公司也可能因此無法為您提供某些服務。
  4. 告知您查閱、更改及刪除您所提供個人資料的管道及方法。

 

 

個人資料的披露

  1. 為了提供您其他服務或優惠權益而需要與提供該服務或優惠之第三者共用您的資料時,本公司會在活動時提供充分說明,並且在資料蒐集之前告知您,您可以自由選擇是否接受這項特定服務或優惠。
  2. 基於保護您的隱私權,除非符合以下任一條件,本公司不會將您的個人資料提供、出借或出售給與服務或交易無關之任何第三者:
    1. 事先徵得您本人的同意或授權。
    2. 應法律、法規之要求,或基於善意相信揭露為法律需要。
    3. 本公司委由對公司有保密責任之合作夥伴(企業、組織或個人)處理個人資訊。本公司要求該合作夥伴根據本公司的指示處理資料,並遵守本《隱私權政策》和其他適用的任何保密和安全措施。
  3. 如果個人資料的使用用途與本《隱私權政策》和/或特定服務的隱私權通知所述不同,本公司將提供有效的方法,讓您選擇不將個人資料用於這些用途。除非已事先徵得您的同意,否則本公司不會將之用於本《隱私權政策》和/或增補服務隱私權通知未涉及之目的。

 

個人資料之安全與保護

  1. 本公司會審查本公司的資料蒐集、處理和利用目的及作業程序,以確保僅蒐集、處理和利用執行該項服務所需的個人資料。
  2. 本公司處理及使用個人資料時,會嚴格遵守當初蒐集個人資料的目的以及本《隱私權政策》或任何適用的特定服務隱私權通知。
  3. 當本公司有合理理由相信某項個人資料並不準確時,該個人資料將不會被使用。
  4. 本公司會採取適當的管理措施,來防止未經授權的資料存取、竄改、披露或損毀,其中包括就資料的蒐集、儲存、處理和安全措施進行內部管控,並採取合理切實可行的保護措施,以防止本公司儲存個人資料的系統遭到未經授權的存取。
  5. 本公司只允許經授權的員工、對本公司有保密責任的承包商或代理人存取因執行業務所需要的個人資料,前述人員都必須遵守保密義務,否則可能會遭到懲戒,包括解僱和法律責任等。
  6. 若當初蒐集個人資料的目的已消失或期限屆滿,且法律並無規定需要保留或依合法商業用途不需保留時,本公司將依照內部程序清除或銷毀該個人資料。

 

個人資料之查閱

  1. 您有權利要求查閱及更正本公司所保存與您有關的個人資料或製給複製本,您亦可要求本公司從任何運行中的郵遞或簡訊發送名單中刪除您的資料。
  2. 任何資料之查閱均需以書面辦理,請您以書面註明您要查閱、更正、刪除或製給複製本之個人資料,及您的連絡方式,附上掛號回郵信封郵寄至本公司客服中心,並在信封面上註明「保密」字樣。為便於查找,請您盡可能提供該個人資料當初蒐集的地點、蒐集人或組織、蒐集目的等相關資訊。另若您要求刪除記名卡之個人資料,則視同放棄日後掛失等原有記名卡之權利。
  3. 本公司在回應您的要求時,可能要求您提供某些個人資料或證明文件,以證明您即是該資料的當事人或法定代理人。
  4. 若該個人資料已經本公司銷毀或刪除,將無法提供您查閱、更正或製給複製本之服務。
  5. 本公司可能會拒絕處理過度重覆、經常性、需要過多技術支援、危害其他使用者隱私權、非常不切實際(例如索取儲存於備份磁帶上的資訊)或是根本不必要的查閱要求。
  6. 在您提出要求後,本公司需要在切實可行的情況下,儘量於15天內給予回覆,本公司依法並可向您酌收必要的成本費用。
  7. 本公司客服中心地址為:806高雄市前鎮區中安路1號4樓,客服電話:(07)791-2000

 

本隱私權政策的變更

本公司會不定期檢討本《隱私權政策》,任何對本《隱私權政策》的更新或修訂都會登載在本公司網站後即時生效。
如果您有其他任何關於本《隱私權政策》的問題或疑慮,歡迎隨時透過此網站與本公司聯絡或E-Mail至服務信箱:service@i-pass.com.tw